My hero & No more Mr. Sofa

Today was the best day of the year yet. I finally got to see the movie Sherlock Holmes featuring Robert Downey jr. and I have to say that the movie was fantastic. Apart from a few things that really had nothing to do with the period in which it takes place and a projectionist that wasn’t doing his job really well I give the movie a solid 5/5. Now I could just apply a lot of filler text explaining the plot outline and where the story starts and ends but that’s what IMDb was invented for. All I’ll say is that it was awesome and if at all possible everyone should go and see it. If you don’t believe me that’s tough luck asshole. Watch the trailer.

As the holidays are drawing to a close and everyone is getting ready to go to work I’m starting to have mixed feelings about all of this. On one hand I get the really freaky feeling of shame due to the fact that I’ve done absolutely nothing during these two weeks except blog, watch movies and…..well that pretty much sums it up. On the other hand I’m glad that work is starting up cause I really need to see some other faces than the people I live with aaaaaand also I could probably use the cardio. I guess we never were cut out to stay indoors for long periods of time.

That’s it for tonight. I’m sick, tired, alone and I have a really cool chick to talk to. So buzz off.

Cheers.

    • Dora
    • January 3rd, 2010

    Repent sinners!Let this New Year be one of spiritual cleansing!Praiiiise The Lord!=)) Sorry.The first movie I saw this year was 2012…dang that was a waste of time!I’m happy that your first movie experience was better.Well I’m mostly signing off from the world of internet.Me go study scool.goodbye daily stand-up comedy and foamy and raywilliamjohnson watching…I’ll miss you all.But don’t worry.I’ll find a way to read your blogs and comment on them.Why do we need scheduels and such?it’s like without anyone pokeing us from the back we never do anything!gosh…are we truely such lazy bastards?I know I am:P but hopefully i’ll find something that really interests me and make a living out of it.

      • ancarius
      • January 3rd, 2010

      Same here. I was shocked when they told me reviewing stuff is only a profession if you get payed for it. 😛 Then again all I need is an internet connection in life these days. Well…..probably more…but the internet is definitely one of the more important ones. 😛

    • Camouflage
    • January 30th, 2010

    Mr. Guy is just not the guy for adaptations, although i enjoyed the movie. It kind of took the ideas from The Illusionist or Prestige, Dr. House (the attitude and lifestyle of Sherlock), but i gave a 7 on imdb…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

