TV on the fritz

Have any of you ever realized what a few years of TV series could do to people? Let’s think back a bit. I’ve spent a great portion of my childhood watching TV and there was only one real channel that I considered worth watching. Cartoon Network. I learned most of my social skills and frankly english from those shows. Nowadays all you have is some stupid shows with everyday superheroes going through puberty. I mean what the hell is this? Where did all the older guys go with the cool catch phrases and rock music go to? Let’s review a bit shall we?

Ben 10

Aired: 2005 – 2008
Concept: A 3rd grade kid with some watch that changes him into aliens

Swat Kats

Aired: 1993 – 1994
Concept: Two really awesome cats that fly a modified military jet. Fast, brutal and totally cool.

Teen Titens

Aired: 2003 – 2006
Concept: Pint sized versions of superhero sidekicks from a bunch of comics. Lame dude.

Batman Beyond

Aired: 1999 – 2001
Concept: After Bruce Wayne gets old he finds a new guy to help save the day. Double the action, triple the gadgets. 😉 And the theme song is awesom.

So you see kids, it’s really simple. The new shit sucks ass. The only show that’s even worth mentioning is Skyhawks and that’s couse I like what they’ve done with the 3d graphics. Want more? Animaniacs, Freakazoid, Beetlejuice and many more. I’m done. I’ll go back to my ’90s comics and shows. You’ll grow up to be braindead and socially inapt. Bring back the oldskool…..fuck!

    • Iulia mica
    • December 31st, 2009

    Aww I love Animaniacs and Freakazoid, Freakazoid!Yep, no wonder kids these days are more interested in sex and lifestyle tv with those dumb ass cartoons.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

